Jul 14, 2014

The Winners and the Prize money for FIFA World Cup 2014

Messi, Neuer heralded as Brazil 2014’s best

adidas Golden Ball: Lionel Messi (Argentina) A true captain and a true match winner. There can be no finer compliment to Argentina skipper Lionel Messi, who was so influential in his team’s path to the Final. With some questioning just how influential he would be in Brazil after a demanding season for Barcelona and concerns over a troublesome hamstring, he silenced the doubters by simply being his usual inspirational self. He mesmerized at the Maracana by scoring and setting up another in the 2-1 win over Bosnia and Herzegovina. He scored late on against Iran to send the team through to the Round of 16 and then added two in the 3-2 win over Nigeria. But he didn’t stop there. He played the ball to Angel Di Maria, who scored in the 118th minute of the match against Switzerland to send them through to the quarter-finals. In the semi-finals he stroked home a penalty to help his side defeat the Dutch. And while the personal accolade may be scant reward for a runners-up medal, he can be justifiably proud of his performances at this FIFA World Cup.
adidas Silver Ball: Thomas Muller (Germany) 
adidas Bronze Ball: Arjen Robben (Netherlands)
adidas Golden Boot: James Rodriguez (Colombia) - 6 goals, 2 assists Colombia’s No 10 made an instant impact at Brazil 2014, scoring in the last minute in their 3-0 win over Greece, earning the Budweiser Man of the Match Award in the process. He picked up the same accolade in the next match, a 2-1 win over Côte d’Ivoire, finding the target once more. The Monaco man was at it again in the final group game against Japan, entering the fray as a second-half substitute, yet making time to create two goals for Jackson Martinez and score himself. Rodriguez then made history when he scored twice in the 2-0 win over Uruguay, ensuring Colombia qualified for the quarter-finals of a FIFA World Cup for the first time. There he tasted defeat for the first time against Brazil, but converted a consolatory penalty and earned a standing ovation from the crowd in Fortaleza for his efforts.
adidas Silver Boot: Thomas Muller (5 goals, 3 assists) 
adidas Bronze Boot: Neymar (4 goals, 1 assist)
adidas Golden Glove: Manuel Neuer (Germany) After winning the UEFA Champions League and the FIFA Club World Cup with Bayern Munich, the 28-year-old now has the adidas Golden Glove to add to his growing collection. The Germany No1 was in fine form for the Nationalmannschaft during Brazil 2014, conceding just four goals in seven games and impressing FIFA’s Technical Study Group with his shot-stopping ability, his commanding presence and his ability to start attacks from his own penalty area. Indeed, he has been dubbed a ‘sweeper-keeper’ by sections of the media for his performances at this World Cup, featuring plenty of evidence of his desire to come off his line and play accurate passes when under pressure.
Hyundai Young Player Award: Paul Pogba (France) The France midfielder was considered to be the pick of the players born after 1 January 1993 at this World Cup. The Juventus midfielder played in all five of Les Bleus' games, having an impact in the 5-2 win over Switzerland by creating a goal for Karim Benzema and then scoring in the 2-0 win over Nigeria, in which he was named as the Budweiser Man of the Match. In picking up this award, he has won the Golden Ball award at the FIFA U-20 World Cup and the Young Player award at successive tournaments.
FIFA Fair Play Award: Colombia 
The Group C winners who reached the quarter-finals were given this award, not only for collecting just five yellow cards in their five matches at Brazil 2014, but for scoring highly in the criteria set by FIFA’s Technical Study Group, which includes positive play, respect towards the opponent and match officials, as well as the behaviour of their team officials and supporters.
Photo: Tee-hee! (via 9GAG)
So what is the prize money which will be handed to 32 team participation and how it will be distributed, lets take a closer look at World Cup 2014 finances.

Prize Money For FIFA World Cup 2014:

Total Prize Money: $576 million (confirmed by FIFA)
Participation Fee$1.5 Million (each 32 Teams)
FIFA Confirmed the Prize Money Details
Participation Fee32 Team$1.5m each
Group Stage(eliminated Teams)16 Teams$8m each
Round of 16 (Losers)8 Teams$9m each
Quarter Finals (Losers)4 Teams$14m each
4th Place team- Brazil1 Team$18m
Third Place Team- Netherlands1 Team$20m
Runner Up- Argentina1 Team$25m
Winners- Germany1 Team$35m
Insurance Money$100m
Fees To clubs whose players play in WC$70m
FIFA World Cup 2014 Prize Money distribution

1 comment:

What do you think of my blog???